Proposed Slate Vote

The PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of board officers, directors and assembly delegates to lead the chapter in 2024.

Please vote "in favor" to accept the slate or "opposed" to not accept the slate.

Question Title

* 1. 2024 Proposed Leadership Slate
PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Board of Directors

Executive Committee
President: Arturo Garcia Sierra (2025) *
Marketing and Communications Manager Museum of Contemporary Art, San Diego

President Elect: Monica Gil dos Santos (2025) ** *
Account Executive, Katz & Associates

Treasurer: Jenny Mehlow (2024)
Public Relations Manager, Rady Children’s Institute for Genomic Medicine

Secretary: Barbara Cosio Moreno (2024)
Communications Manager, California Office of Data and Innovation

Past President: Blake Nelson, APR (2024)
Owner, My Sage Public Relations

Continuing Board of Directors
Cheryl Robinson, APR (2024)
Director of Special Projects, UC San Diego

Paulina Sierra (2025)
Account Executive, Southwest Strategies

William Lopez (2024)
Principal, Alternative Strategies

Anthony King, APR (2025)
Director of Communications, School of Arts and Humanities, UC San Diego

Elena Gomez (2025)
Associate Director of Media Relations, University of San Diego

Alexis Cortes (2025)
Publicist, J Public Relations

New Board Members
Janet Farala (2026)
Account Executive, Southwest Strategies

Anne Flanagan (2026)
Vice President of Brand and Communications, Getty Images

Edna Gutierrez (2026)
Senior Manager of Public Relations, San Diego Tourism Authority

Adriana Villa (2026)
Account Coordinator, Nuffer, Smith, Tucker Public Relations

Jerralyn Davis (2026)
Senior Account Executive, BerlinRosen

Bill Rundle (2026)
Director, Oracle Cloud Applications PR

Ethics Chair

Associate "New Pro" Board Members
Karlene Sanchez ***
Junior Account Executive, Katz & Associates

Chris Jenkins ***
Freelance Videographer, Chris Jenkins Productions

Sammi Reyes ***
President, SDSU PRSSA

*Denotes an assembly delegate
**Denotes a Western District representative
***Denotes non-voting board role
The end of each board member’s term is listed in parentheses. Board members serve three-year terms. Associate board members serve one-year terms. 

Question Title

* 2. Please provide your name and email address so that we may record your vote.