The Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO), in partnership with The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center, will host a five-part learning collaborative focused on culturally inclusive and linguistically appropriate approaches to standardized screening for social determinants of health (SDOH) and sexual orientation and gender identity (SOGI). Participants will also explore the intersection with AA, NH, and PI lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual, and all sexual and gender minority patients (LGBTQIA+).

Program Description:
  • Health centers will participate in 5 sessions in late May and June of 2021, at 9:00 - 10:30am HT / 12:00 - 1:30pm PT / 3:00 - 4:30pm ET
  • Sessions will take place 1x per week on Thursdays, beginning May 27th 2021. The program will run for 5 weeks with the final session occurring on June 24th, 2021.
  • Ongoing technical assistance will be available to participating health centers during their participation in the program.
  • Participants will collaborate with peers and with expert facilitators to identify and implement best practices in SDOH and SOGI screening to improve health outcomes.
  • The Learning Collaborative is open to FQHCs, FQHC look-alikes, PCAs, and HCCNs.

T