General Awards Program Information


The purpose of the OHCA Annual Convention Awards Program is to honor long term care professionals, residents, volunteers, and business partners for outstanding service to Oregon’s long term care and community-based care residents and clients.


Awards will be given out in the following categories:
  • Administrator of the Year - Community Based Care and Skilled Care
  • Above and Beyond Service
  • Caregiver of the Year
  • Enrichment of Life: Employee/Employee Group
  • Enrichment of Life: Resident/Resident Group
  • Innovative Program & Improvement
  • Leadership
  • Nurse Leader Award - Community Base Care and Skilled Care
  • Outstanding Business Partner of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
For detailed eligibility criteria and requirements for each award, please visit


Nomination materials must be received in the OHCA office by Friday, August 7, 2020, by the close of business.


OHCA reserves the right not to give an award if fewer than five (5) nominations are submitted for a category. All activities demonstrated by nominee and used in submitted nominations must have been performed in compliance with applicable state and federal labor laws. All materials, essays, and photos submitted become the property of OHCA and may be used in its publications and websites. Submitted materials will not be returned to applicants.

Nomination Process

Nominations will be accepted online only. Each nomination should be accompanied by an essay outlining how the nominee meets and demonstrates the criteria into his/her daily routine. Each essay should be no longer than 300 words in length. In the essay, please refer to the person as “the nominee” and do not identify the community or location.

General Rules & Guidelines

All nomination forms received will be verified to ensure that all nominees are members in good standing within OHCA. Nominations received for individuals or groups who are not members of OHCA will not be considered for the award. Previous winners of these awards are not eligible to win the same award within two (2) years. 

Winners will be selected no later than August 24, 2020, and then notified by OHCA. The award will be presented at the Awards Ceremony at the OHCA Annual Convention & Trade Show on September 16, 2020, at the Oregon Convention Center.


Contact OHCA (503) 726-5260 or