Nomination Form

The National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) annually presents awards to recognize extraordinary accomplishments of individuals and programs in the victims’ movement.  Award nominations are being solicited for the following categories:
  • The Morton Bard Award recognizes contributions of an individual in an “allied” profession such as law enforcement, prosecution, medicine, mental health, the clergy, etc. 
  • The Tadini Bacigalupi Jr. Award given to a distinguished victim service program.
  • The Marlene Young Leadership Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the victims’ movement by a program manager, state administrator or related professional.
Individuals and programs may nominate themselves. NOVA Board members and programs that employ them are ineligible, as are recipients of personal awards within the past five years. Awards will be selected by the NOVA Board which reserves the right to assign award recipients to the most appropriate category. Awards are made with the NOVA Board of Directors’ sole discretion; awards in some categories may not be presented every year.  Awards are presented at the annual conference whenever possible.

Nominations must be received no later than July 1, 2017 and include the following information:

* 1. Award Category:

* 2. Nominee Contact Information:

* 3. Nominator Contact Information

* 4. First Reference

* 5. Second Reference

* 6. Third Reference

* 7. Fourth Reference

* 8. Please provide a written description, no longer than about 500 words, describing the merits of the nominee.

POC for award nominators and nominees is Jeannette Adkins, who can be reached at