2025 MPSSAA Volleyball Quiz 1 Question Title * 1. What is your name? Question Title * 2. The first referee calls a fault. The captain comes to the first referee platform and requests clarification. The first referee provides an incorrect explanation for the fault. This is considered a misapplication of the rules. True False Question Title * 3. The coach believes one of the referees has misapplied a rule. It is considered unsporting to question the referee's judgement in this situation. True False Question Title * 4. A religious medallion must be worn taped under the uniform with the chain removed. True False Question Title * 5. A religious bracelet must be taped and if possible worn under the uniform True False Question Title * 6. The coach submits a lineup with the same player number as libero and middle back. This is discovered as the R2 is checking the lineup before the set. Which is true. The player must play as libero and a legal substitution made for the middle back The player must start in the middle back position and another player must be designated as libero. The player may play as either libero or middle back. If the player will be the libero, a legal substitute must be made for the middle back. If the player will start as middle back, another player may be designated as libero. The team is penalized an unnecessary delay at the start of the set for failing to submit an accurate lineup. The lineup and scoresheet are then changed without a substitution or additional penalty. The player may play as either libero or middle back. If the player will be the libero, another player enters for the middle back without a substitution. If the player will start as middle back, another player may be designated as libero. Question Title * 7. A backboard is partially raised from the vertical position but is not fully raised to the ceiling. Because it is not fully raised, the first referee may declare a replay if it interferes with play. True False Question Title * 8. The libero is standing in the front zone and jumps to send the second contact to the opponents side of the net using overhand finger action. There is no observable double contact. This is always a fault because the libero was in the front zone when she contacted the ball. This is always a fault because the libero cannot use finger action in the front zone. This is a fault only if the ball is completely higher than the top of the next when the libero contacts it Question Title * 9. The setter sets the ball to libero who jumps from completely behind the attack line. The libero then contacts the ball using finger action while it is completely above height of the net, sending into the opponents court. This is a fault because the libero contacted the ball while it was above the height of the net. This is not a fault because the libero used finger action instead of a spiking motion. This is not a fault because the libero jumped from completely behind the attack line. Question Title * 10. The libero is in the front zone and sets the ball with finger action to her teammate who is in the left front position. The left front jumps from completely behind the attack line and spikes the ball while it is completely above the height of the net into the opponents court. This is not a fault because the left front jumped from completely behind the attack line This is not a fault because the attacker is a front-row player. This is a fault because the libero set with finger action and her teammate contacted the ball while it was completely above the height of the net. This is a fault because the libero can never set the ball with finger action from the front zone. Done