Award Criteria: The Silver Light Award

The purpose of the Silver Light Award is to recognize achievement in archival work relating to moving images. Measures of achievement may include substantial contributions to the field over an extended period, leadership in the field, work in professional societies or other professional activities, writings or publications, preservation and restoration projects, innovations that advance the cause of preservation, or patronage donated to archives or archival projects. Individuals, institutions and organizations are eligible for the Silver Light Award. Nominees need not be AMIA members. The award may be given posthumously.

Nominations for the Silver Light Award will close on July 14th, 2017.

* Name of Nominee

* Nominee's Employer/Institution

* Statement of Nomination. This statement is used by the Committee, but also as part of any announcement about the honoree.

* Additional Comments about the Nominee or Nomination

* The Awards Committee may wish to contact you for further information about this nomination. Please provide us with your contact information:

Report a problem