Screen Reader Mode Icon

1. Welcome to the Responsible Computing Self-Assessment

The Responsible Computing Self-Assessment is a systemic approach to the challenge of computing and a unique way to address the broad spectrum of areas to be considered. In particular, across six domains: Code, Data Center, Data Usage, Impact, Infrastructure, and Systems.

The self-assessment may assess an organization’s readiness for sustainable practices within the ICT environment and across other business areas. Technology vendors can use the assessment internally or as a customer-facing assessment to establish a client’s needs.

The goals of this assessment are to:
  • Bring interest to the subject and explain what responsible computing is by asking questions and providing possible answers for all six domains of the responsible computing framework.
  • Help companies understand where they are now and what the next steps in their responsible computing journey could be.
  • Provide specific recommendations, directing organizations on where next to take their responsible computing journey.
  • To lay a foundation upon which future versions of the maturity assessment will be developed that will be more specific and intensive.
By completing this survey, you consent to receive marketing emails from Responsible Computing, a program of Object Management Group. 
You can learn more by reading our privacy policy.
If you have questions about your personal information, email our team at 

Question Title

* 1. Please Enter Your Contact Information

0 of 71 answered