Screen Reader Mode Icon


Each year, the Cultural Access Network Project, a program of the New Jersey State Council on the Arts and New Jersey Theatre Alliance, recognizes organizations that have demonstrated leadership and innovation in serving and engaging patrons and artists with disabilities.

The Leadership Award is given to an organization that has developed role model programs and demonstrates that cultural access is an organizational priority and is built into all elements of the organization's programs and policies. (One award is given each year and the recipient receives a $1,000 grant to support their cultural access programs).

The Innovator Award is given to an organization that has demonstrated new methods or ideas in making a program or a facility accessible to people with disabilities. (Three awards are given each year and the recipients each receive $500 in support of their cultural access programs.)

Nominations will be reviewed by a panel and selected organizations will be notified no later than Friday, June 9, 2023. Awards will be announced at the Excellence in Cultural Access Awards on Thursday, June 15, 2023.

You can self-nominate or nominate another organization.

Nominations must be received no later than Wednesday, May 24, 2023.

Question Title

* 1. Nominee Information

Question Title

* 2. Nominator Information

Question Title

* 3. I nominate my chosen organization for an Excellence in Cultural Access Award in the following category (check one):