Award Categories & Nomination Guidelines

OPTA Awards

The Nomination Process:
1. Must be a current paid member for the membership year in which the award is presented
2. An organization or member may nominate a current member for an award in any category
3. Each member may only nominate one member for each category
4. No self nominations are accepted
5. Awards will be presented at the Annual General Meeting
6. All members nominated will be notified and be given opportunity to support or decline the nomination
7. If no nomination is made for any particular award or if the board determines that an entry submitted in any particular category is not worthy of an award, an award will not be given.
8. The cut off date for nominations is April 18, 2014

Award Categories:

Named after OPTA’s founding member, Richard Carter, this award is presented to members who have been actively engaged in the direct management of a ticket operation for a minimum of 15 years, have made a significant contribution to the ticketing industry by helping to set standards of excellence in all aspects of ticket management, and have been actively involved in the continuing development and organization of OPTA.

Outstanding OPTA Ticketing Professional
This award is presented to active members of OPTA with a minimum of five years experience in any area of the ticketing industry who have set a standard of excellence for other OPTA members with regard to leadership, achievement, and professionalism.

Young OPTA Professional of the Year Award
This award is presented to OPTA members 35 years and younger that represent the future of OPTA and the industry. The recipient should embody the ideals of OPTA and show specific examples of Leadership, Innovation, Customer Care and Problem-solving above and beyond