The IHLS Nominating Committee is searching for potential candidates for the 2020 IHLS Board Elections.  Nominations must be submitted by February 11.  The election will be held by electronic ballot March 13 – April 13.  Elected candidates will begin their 3 year term July 1.

Please forward the email with the survey link to board members, colleagues and others who may be interested in appearing on the ballot, and to anyone you feel would make a great candidate.

The following positions are up for election:

1 Academic Library Representative (3 year term)
1 School Library Representative (3 year term)
1 Special Library Representative (3 year term)
2 Public Library Trustees (3 year term each)

The committee will consider all interested candidates and make selections based upon the criteria set in the IHLS Bylaws (see here).

If you have questions or comments for the Nominating Committee, please feel free to contact us:
Bobbi Perryman: Vespasian Warner Public Library District ( (217) 935-5174
Jill Pifer:  Fairview Heights Public Library ( (618) 489-2070
Jennifer Lara:  O'Fallon Township High School District #203 ( (618) 632-3507
Sara Zumwalt:  Litchfield Public Library ( (217) 324-3866
Sarah Isaacs:  Illinois Early Intervention Clearinghouse ( (217) 333-1386