2017 Public Schools Hall of Fame | Nomination Form

Inspiring Innovation Award
The Inspiring Innovation Award is given to an educator, program or school that exemplifies the NPEF’s commitment to bring bold, innovative strategies to our public schools. Nominees must demonstrate creative, outside-the-box approaches to teaching or educational programming, with demonstrable impact. These are bright spots in our community, people doing work to move the needle and post gains for their kids. The winner also receives a $10,000 grant. Last year’s inaugural Inspiring Innovation Award was presented to the Nashville Newcomer Academy, a unique partnership of STEM Preparatory Academy, MNPS and the city, for its groundbreaking work with English-language learners.

Nelson C. Andrews Distinguished Service Award
The Nelson C. Andrews Distinguished Service Award is given to a dynamic and impactful civic, business or political leader in the Nashville community who demonstrates the pinnacle of commitment and service to improving the quality of life for our citizens through his or her support and advocacy of public education. The award is named after the late co-founder of the Nashville Public Education Foundation, Nelson C. Andrews. Andrews was a tireless advocate for Nashville’s public schools and believed in giving back and making a positive difference in the lives of young people.
Distinguished Alumni Award
The Public Schools Hall of Fame Distinguished Alumni Award is a celebration of the best and brightest graduates of Metro Nashville Public Schools who are committed to public education, have displayed leadership in their respective professions, have made significant business, political or civic contributions, and have positively impacted the lives of others. Election to the Hall of Fame acknowledges the individual has made distinguished contributions to his or her profession as well as his or her community and serves to inspire future graduates to perform and serve in the same spirit.

Deadline for all nominations: May 8