Institute Overview 

Multidisciplinary teams are invited to participate in a Building Collaborative Responses to Trafficked Victims of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Institute. The Institute will focus on improving collaborative responses for adult/youth domestic violence and sexual assault victims who have also experienced human trafficking.

As a result of the Institute, participants will be better able to:
  • Strengthen multi-disciplinary collaborative strategies in responding to youth and adult trafficked survivors with domestic violence and sexual assault experiences.
  • Define and clarify professional and organizational roles and responsibilities in responding to trafficked survivors.
  • Identify the intersections of human trafficking and domestic and sexual violence.
  • Provide a victim-centered, trauma-informed response to trafficked survivors.
  • Create an action plan to develop and implement a collaborative response to address human trafficking in your community.
Institute Schedule
Pre-Institute work and team collaboration: May 24-26, 2021 (2 Hrs. estimate)

Four Live, 2.5 hours webinars
(with a break and team collaboration time)


Time
: 1:30 p.m. EST/12:30 p.m. CST/10:30 a.m. PST (subject to change)

Dates

 Thursday May 27   Survivor Identification, Needs & Collaborative Support 
 Wednesday June 2nd   Effective Collaboration Strategies & Resource Mapping
Thursday  June 3rd   Collaborative Response and Partnership Building
Wednesday June 9 Leadership Structure and Sustainability 


0 of 18 answered
 

T