Proposed Administrative Board and Chair-elect Slate

Each year, the CFAS Administrative Board has members who either rotate off the Ad Board or are reappointed for a second three-year term.
The Nominating and Engagement Committee, chaired by CFAS Immediate Past Chair Gabriela Popescu, PhD, of the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo, is recommending the following slate, which has been endorsed by the CFAS Administrative Board.
This survey will allow you, as a CFAS representative from your school or society, to vote on the proposed new or renewing members of the 2022-2023 CFAS Administrative Board. Below are the candidates you are voting for on the slate:
Renewing for second term on the CFAS Administrative Board:

Stewart Babbott, MD
Senior Society Representative
Professor, General Medicine, Geriatrics and Palliative Care
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Society of General Internal Medicine

Shirley “Lee” Eisner, PhD
Senior Medical School Representative
Associate Professor of Cell Biology
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University College of Medicine
Appointed to a first term as a new CFAS Administrative Board member:

Lily Belfi, MD
Junior Society Representative
Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology
Weill Cornell Medicine
Association of University Radiologists

Valencia Walker, MD
Senior Medical School Representative
Associate Chief Diversity and Health Equity Officer; Associate Division Chief of Health Equity and Inclusion for the Division of Neonatology and Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion for the Department of Pediatrics
The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Question Title

* 1. Please enter your vote by completing this survey by Friday, June 3, 2022. We will announce results to the CFAS community in the week after.