Nomination Form


In conjunction with the Road Race Management Race Directors' Meeting, Road Race Management and MarathonFoto will again present the Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has really made a major difference in the sport.

The award is for contributions to the sport of long distance running over the course of a lifetime. Nominees, who may be either living or deceased, should have made major contributions to the sport in more than one area. Longtime race directors are eligible for this award, but it is designed to encompass a broader group of individuals who have made a significant impact on the sport over a number of years as organization leaders, advocates, officials, journalists, industry representatives, innovators and athletes, etc.

"We seek again to honor a 'sport changer'...a person who really made a difference," says Phil Stewart, RRM editor and publisher.

Nominations from the public are being solicited and will close on October 20, 2023. A ten-person committee will choose the winner, who will be honored  at the Race Race Management Race Directors' Keynote dinner in Hollywood, FL, on December 12, 2023.

Past Winners:
2022: Joe Henderson
2021: Creigh Kelley
2020: Julia Emmons
2019: Ted Corbitt
2018: Jacqueline Hansen
2017: Bill Roe
2016: Browning Ross
2015: Dave McGillivray
2014: Fred Lebow
2013: Don Kardong

Did You Submit a Nomination Last Year?
If you submitted a nomination last year and your nominee didn't win, we understand that you might want to just update what you submitted last year. You will still need to fill out the form below, but send an email to to request your last year's nomination form, and we can send the information that you provided last year. You can then update it and copy and paste the information into the new nomination form below.