MO 500-3170 (01/17)

The following survey is a follow-up to the English Learners Workgroup meetings.  The survey information will help the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) in development of Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) State Plan. 

For information about the survey, please contact Shawn Cockrum in the Office of Quality Schools at 573-751-8280 with any questions.

The Department of Elementary and Secondary Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, or disability in its programs and activities. Inquiries related to Department programs and to the location of services, activities, and facilities that are accessible by persons with disabilities may be directed to the Jefferson State Office Building, Office of the General Counsel, Coordinator – Civil Rights Compliance (Title VI/Title IX/504/ADA/Age Act), 6th Floor, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 480, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480; telephone number 573-526-4757 or TTY 800-735-2966; email