Question Title

* 1. Which award is your nomination for?

Please see descriptors below for who is eligible to be nominated for each award category:

Award of distinction - An individual or family, current or past (owner, manager, employee), of a Canadian winery who has demonstrated outstanding leadership, commitment and passion for the advancement of the Canadian wine industry.

Wine Industry Champion Award - An individual who does not work at a winery and has significantly contributed to the strength and viability of the industry through policy, advocacy, education or media.

Karl Kaiser Canadian Winemaker Award - An individual who has exemplified leadership in winemaking, has exhibited mentorship with fellow winemakers, and has invested both time and energy towards winemaking excellence.

Question Title

* 2. Please enter below the contact details of the individual you are nominating.

Question Title

* 3. Please share the rationale for nomination. Why is the individual you have nominated so deserving of national recognition? How has this individual significantly contributed to the Canadian wine industry?

Question Title

* 4. Please enter your contact information below, as nominator.

Previous recipients of the Canadian Wine Industry Awards are:

Award of Distinction: Jay Wright (Arterra), John Howard (Megalomaniac), Gary Pillitteri (Pillitteri), Steve Bolliger (Arterra), Dr. Joseph Andrew Peller & Family, Anthony von Mandl (Mark Anthony Group), the Schmidt family (Lloyd and sons Allan, Brian), Donald Triggs (Culmina), Newman Smith (Strewn), George & Trudy Heiss (Gray Monk) and Harry McWatters (ENCORE), all whom have made substantial contributions to the Canadian wine industry, benefitting the industry as a whole.   

Wine Industry Champion Award: Hon. Marie-Claude Bibeau (Minister of Agriculture & Agri-Food), the Parliamentary National Wine Caucus, Debbie Inglis (CCOVI); Debbie Trenholm (Savvy Company); Laurie Macdonald (VQA Ontario), David Lawrason (wine journalist), Hans Christian & Hans Wilhem Jost (ex-Jost Winery proprietors); Shirley-Ann George (FreeMyGrapes Campaigner), John Schreiner (wine writer/author) and Dean Allison (federal Member of Parliament for Niagara West).

Karl Kaiser Canadian Winemaker Award: J-L Groux (Stratus), Paul Pender (Tawse Winery), Howard Soon (Andrew Peller & Family), Craig McDonald (Wayne Gretzky), and Bruce Nicholson (Inniskillin).