Screen Reader Mode Icon

2024 CPSC Arrow Award Application

Welcome to the Arrow Award Nomination Form from the California Product Stewardship Council (CPSC). CPSC is a 501(c)(3) non-profit with the mission to shift California’s product waste management system from one focused on government-funded and ratepayer financed waste diversion to one that relies on producer responsibility in order to reduce public costs and drive improvements in product design that promote environmental sustainability.

*Application Deadline: 06/01/2024 @ 5PM*

Arrow Awards Overview
CPSC recognizes California businesses for outstanding leadership, innovation and partnerships in product stewardship and green design. The Arrow Awards recognize innovative product stewardship programs, outstanding partnerships in product stewardship and serve to inspire organizations to integrate the principles of product stewardship.

You may nominate any business entity (division or facility located in California), third party stewardship organization, or non‐profit.

Award Recipient Benefits
- A custom award made of recycled materials by Bay Area artist Ellen Blakeley presented at the state's largest waste conference
- Statewide media coverage
- Organization’s profile on CPSC’s Arrow Awards web page for one year
- Organization’s profile in CPSC’s electronic newsletter, distributed to more than 3,000 viewers
- Organization’s video (if submitted) uploaded to CPSC’s YouTube Channel
- Use of Arrow Awards medallion on organization’s public relations materials
- Ongoing promotion and support from CPSC
- A link from CPSC’s website to award recipients

Award Categories
The Green Arrow Award for System and Design Innovations
This award will be given to a company that demonstrates an innovative product, package or system-approach that removes or reduces toxic or other problematic attributes present in other similar products.

The Bow and Arrow Award for Coalition Building
This award will be given to a company or group that has excelled in building partnerships and demonstrating the inter-dependence between producers, distributors, retailers, public agencies and other stakeholders. The award may recognize a producer, a group of producers, an industry or trade association, or a stewardship organization that works with public agencies, retailers or other stakeholders to deal with end-of-life (EOL) issues.

The Infinity Arrow Award for Service and Take-Back
This award will recognize a retail business, group of businesses, or chain that has initiated an outstanding take-back program for one or more product as an additional convenience and service to their customers, and works with the producers of those products in developing safe storage and recovery of EOL products.

The Golden Arrow Award for Overall Excellence in Product Stewardship
This award will be given to a company that demonstrates excellence in several aspects of product stewardship, including green design, toxics reduction, packaging reduction, increased reuse, repair, re-manufacture, convenient product take-back and EOL management for one or more products. Note: The Golden Arrow Award winner will be selected by the review panel from the applicants of the categories above.

Question Title

* 1. Please enter information into the fields below for the company you are nominating:

Question Title

* 2. Award Applying for:

Question Title

* 3. Please describe the product, process, or service in detail.

Question Title

* 4. How does the product, process, or service demonstrate the principles of product stewardship?
(For example: green design, product take-back, increases product end-of-life collection rates, encourages reuse, recycling, repair, and/or compostability, improves customer convenience for take-back, etc.)

Question Title

* 5. If your nomination is selected and the nominee is unable to provide a video acceptance speech, are you willing to accept on their behalf?

Question Title

* 6. If you answered yes to question 5, please enter your name and contact information.

0 of 6 answered