The Iowa Department of Education has created a form for receiving comments on the first draft of Iowa’s Every Student Succeeds Act state plan. The first draft was released on January 6, 2017. The public comment period will close on February 15.

While this form helps the Department compile comments by section of the draft plan, Iowans also may send an email to or send comments by mail to: Iowa Department of Education, 400 E. 14th St., Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319-0146 (Attn: Deputy Director David Tilly, ESSA Feedback).

* 1. Which stakeholder group do you represent?

* 2. What part of Iowa do you represent? (check AEA map)

* 3. Do you have an area of focus or advocacy in K-12 education? (check all that apply.)

Provide your comments below on the sections of Iowa’s Every Student Succeeds Act Draft State Plan.