Screen Reader Mode Icon
The John A. Hartford Foundation Business Innovation Award acknowledges the achievements of community-based organizations (CBOs) that partner and contract with health care entities, such as health systems, health plans, and accountable care organizations, with the goal of replicating these successful partnerships nationwide.

Each year, the award recognizes CBO—health care contracts and partnerships that improve health outcomes and quality of life for older adults, people with disabilities and/or caregivers. Award recipients are recognized for their bold, transformative initiatives designed to align health and social care and increase the sustainability of their organization. The award is sponsored by USAging’s Aging and Disability Business Institute. ­­­­­­Learn more about past winners here.

In 2024, we especially invite applicants to highlight innovations related to health care contracting and one or more of the following areas related to age-friendly care and the 4Ms (what matters, medication, mentation and mobility):

· Advance care planning
· Care coordination
· Caregiving
· Dementia care
· Health equity or health disparities
· Medication management
· Person-centered planning
· Transportation

Nominations from a broad array of community-based aging and disability organizations are encouraged. Eligible recipients include, but are not limited to, Area Agencies on Aging, Centers for Independent Living, networks of CBOs, faith-based organizations, and other nonprofit or government-based community-based aging and disability services providers.

Organizations are permitted to nominate themselves.

Please complete the entire nomination form to nominate an entity for The John A. Hartford Foundation 2024 Business Innovation Award. Only complete forms will be considered. Once you submit the nomination online, it cannot be changed. If you have any questions, please email the Aging and Disability Business Institute at

The nomination deadline is Monday, May 6 at 11:59 PM ET.

A review committee of representatives from the Aging and Disability Business Institute, foundations, health care entities, and CBOs will select the award winners. The committee will choose one winner and up to two runners-up.
Once you submit the application, you cannot go back and change the form. Here is a PDF of the nomination form that may assist you before completing the online application.

Question Title

* 1. Nominating Organization

Question Title

* 2. Contact Name

Question Title

* 3. Phone

Question Title

* 4. Email

0 of 29 answered