Applications for 2023 ASA Awards are now open through December 15, 2022.
To fill out this nomination form, you will need to submit:
  • your contact information
  • the nominee’s contact information
  • a short letter (500 words or fewer) describing why the nominee should receive the award.

This year, we are accepting self nominations and encourage our members to nominate their colleagues for one of these awards:
ASA Hall of Fame Award: This is awarded to an individual who has, through a lifetime of advocacy and leadership, enhanced the lives of elders through demonstrated leadership at the national level. 

ASA Award: This award is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to aging-related research, administration or advocacy.

Graduate Student Research Award: Traditionally this rewards the best published or unpublished research paper on a completed project relevant to aging and applicable to practice.

Gloria Cavanaugh Award for Excellence in Training and Education: This award recognizes an individual or program that has made a significant contribution to training and education in the field of aging. 

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Award: This award recognizes the leadership and excellence in DEI as it integrates with the annual On Aging conference theme. This year we will recognize an individual or organization who has addressed systemic inequities in health and wellness.

Advancing Economic Security for Older Adults Award: This award seeks to recognize and honor an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to improving economic security for older adults and assuring a dignified old age, especially for older women and persons of color. 
Awarded by the Economic Security Advisory Council

Health Equity- Achieving Full Health Potential for Everyone Award:The Health and Well-being Advisory Council Award recognizes an individual, group or organization that exemplifies outstanding commitment and dedication to health equity through research, training, education or service. The awardee will be recognized for their visionary approach and outstanding contribution to improving the lives of older adults and meeting the current and critical needs of an older, diverse population. The award is open to professionals, groups and organizations across all areas of practice, education and policy in aging that are aligned with the domains that define the Social Determinants of Health – Economic Stability, Education Access and Quality, Healthcare Access and Quality, Neighborhood and Built Environment, and Social and Community Context.
Awarded by the Health & Well-Being Advisory Council

Innovation & Social Impact Award: This award recognizes the individual, team, or organization using creativity and ingenuity to solve issues affecting older adults. 
Awarded by the Innovation & Social Impact Advisory Council

ASA Ageism and Culture Award for Success in Diminishing Ageism: This award seeks to recognize and honor an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to combatting ageism and has demonstrated a commitment to ending ageism and making society more inclusive.
Awarded by the Ageism and Culture Advisory Council

ASA Justice and Equity Award: This award is presented to an individual or organization that has made outstanding contributions in the past year to promoting equity and justice in aging.
Awarded by the Justice and Equity Advisory Council

Question Title

* 1. Your Name

Question Title

* 2. Your Email

Question Title

* 3. Your Phone Number

Question Title

* 4. Your ASA Membership ID Number (optional)