Dear Members and Attenders at Arcadia Community Church,
You are all invited to participate in this survey. 
The results of the survey will be used by the Mission Study Task Force (MSTF), our Session and our congregations as we:
  • Review our current church direction and ministries,
  • Discern and plan for our future direction and activities, and
  • Identify and recruit our new Pastor
Your responses, comments and suggestions are an important part of these processes.

Your responses will remain anonymous and results will be reported in grouped formats. Comments and suggestions provided by you will be reported in ways that prevents the identification of particular individuals or small groups. Only the facilitator (John Scrivener) will have access to the original data from the online survey. Contact John if you have any questions about the survey (

If you want to discuss and/or clarify your responses with the Mission Study Task Force team, there is an opportunity for you to provide your name and contact details at the end of the survey.  Your contact details will then be passed on to the team.

Please take the time to complete this survey (online preferred) as quickly as possible and before October 15, 2019. The survey should take 25-30 minutes to complete, longer if you choose to write a lot of comments.
  • The link to the online survey for computer, tablet and cell phone is:
  • A computer will be available at the church office during the week  (9am-5pm) for anyone needing access to complete the survey online.
  • A paper version of the survey is available at Sunday services and from the church office through the week.  
  • Completed paper surveys should be placed in the box in the foyer on Sundays, or at the church office through the week. 
  • This survey closes on October 15, 2019
Thank you for participating in our survey. Your comments and suggestions are important.
      Larry Ballenger. (Transitional Pastor)      Linda Larson. (MSTF)
      Dave Johannsen. (Chair, MSTF).              Cherry Martinez (MSTF)
      Joe Purcell. (Secretary, MSTF).                 Tony Rutherford (MSTF)
      Fan Ding  (MSTF).                                       Teri Weekes. (MSTF)