Selective Coordination for Generators and Transfer Switches

100% of survey complete.

Thursday, August 18 at 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/11 a.m. PDT

Selective coordination of generators and transfer switches requires calculations and careful consideration of equipment specifications, especially the withstand ratings of the automatic transfer switches, and when to choose 3 cycle ATS or 30 cycle ATS. Not only are considerable costs on the line, but potentially, the health and safety of lives, especially in hospitals.

Part 1: Fundamentals of how to selectively coordinate generators and automatic transfer switches.

Part 2: Examples and more detailed guidance on selective coordination of hospital systems, including what's currently required by codes and standards.

-Jim Ferris, PE, Electrical Project Engineer, TLC Engineering for Architecture, Orlando, Florida
-Dean Eriksen, PE, LEED AP, Principal and Project Manager, Affiliated Engineers, Inc., Seattle, Washington
-Michael Ivanovich, President and Moderator, Ivanovich, The Ivanovich Group LLC

This event is free and learning units are granted upon successful completion of a post-event exam.

* 1. Register for the CSE Webcast covering "Selective Coordination for Generators and Transfer Switches"

* 2. Additional Information

* 3. Which of the following best describes your company?

* 4. Check the three types of buildings for which you most frequently design, specify, or procure products: