The Leadership in Economic Development Awards recognize individuals and organizations that are making exceptional contributions to economic growth and prosperity in the greater Albuquerque metropolitan area, resulting in improvements to the region’s overall economic strength. Recipients are honored at a special awards event held each fall. The 2023 award ceremony will take place on Thursday, November 16, 2023. 
There are six award categories open to public nominations. Three are organizational awards and three individual awards.
  • Nominations will be accepted from any source, and self-nominations are allowed and encouraged.
  • For all award categories, the Albuquerque metropolitan area is defined as Bernalillo, Sandoval, Valencia and Torrance counties.
  • Nominations close on June 16,2023.
  • The same nominee may be submitted for consideration in more than one category, but a separate nomination must be submitted for each category.
  • A selection committee organized by the Albuquerque Forward Fund will review all nominations and make final award decisions.
  • Award winners will be notified no later than August 1, 2023.
  • Nominees who do not receive an award one year can be re-nominated in subsequent years.
  • The selection committee does not guarantee that an award will be presented in every category each year.
  • Members of the selection committee, employees of Albuquerque Regional Economic Alliance, and the immediate family members of any person in any of these groups are not eligible to receive awards in an individual awards category.
  • An organization in which a selection committee member or a member of his or her immediate member owns a controlling interest (over 50% of ownership) is not eligible to receive any type of organizational award.
  • An organization that employs a member of the selection committee or their immediate family is eligible to be considered for an organizational award. However, the affected selection committee member must recuse himself or herself from the discussion and vote in the awards category for which the organization was nominated.
Please read award eligibility criteria carefully to ensure your nomination is being made in the appropriate category. For nominees, please be sure that your written profile includes information about yourself or your organization that adequately covers the areas mentioned in each category. Use your written profile to highlight accomplishments, draw attention to hard work, and tout success stories. This is your opportunity to shine, so do not be overly modest or humble!


Community Leadership Award
Excellence in Workforce Development Award
Small Business Champion Award


Advocate of the Year Award
Public Service Leadership Award
Rising Star Award

Question Title

* Nominator (your) Information

Question Title

* Nominee (individual or organization) Information

Question Title

* Select Award Category for Nomination: