The University of Toronto is inviting nominations for its annual Bora Laskin Award for Outstanding Contributions to Canadian Labour and Employment Law.

The Award Committee is comprised of:

  • Ginette Brazeau, Chair, Canada Industrial Relations Board
  • Justice Emily Burke, Supreme Court of British Columbia
  • Professor Renée-Claude Drouin, Faculty of Law, University of Montreal
  • Ron Pink, Pink Larkin, Halifax
  • Professor Kerry Rittich, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto
  • Tom Roper, Roper Greyell, Vancouver
  • Professor Daphne Taras, Ted Rogers School of Management, Toronto Metropolitan University
  • The Honourable Warren K. Winkler, former Chief Justice of Ontario

The Award Committee will consider nominations received on or before Friday, June 28, 2024.

To submit a nomination, please complete the entire form below. Thank you for your participation.

All nominations will be considered confidential.

Question Title

* 1. Your contact information.

Question Title

* 2. Information on who you are nominating.

Question Title

* 3. Please explain why you believe the nominee should be considered for the 2024 Bora Laskin Award.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this form. If you have any questions about the Bora Laskin Award, please feel free to contact us.