* 1. More Lewis Possibilities from the Non-Fiction. Rate interest in reading from 1-5 where 1 is low interest and 5 is high interest.

  5 4 3 2 1
The Allegory of Love: A Study in Medieval Tradition (1936)
Rehabilitations and other essays (1939) — with two essays not included in Essay Collection (2000)
The Personal Heresy: A Controversy (with E. M. W. Tillyard, 1939)
The Problem of Pain (1940)
A Preface to Paradise Lost (1942)
The Abolition of Man (1943)
Beyond Personality (1944)
Miracles: A Preliminary Study (1947, revised 1960)
Arthurian Torso (1948; on Charles Williams's poetry)
Mere Christianity (1952; based on radio talks of 1941–1944)
English Literature in the Sixteenth Century Excluding Drama (1954); 1975 reprint ISBN 0198812981;
Major British Writers, Vol I (1954), Contribution on Edmund Spenser
Surprised by Joy: The Shape of My Early Life (1955; autobiography)
Reflections on the Psalms (1958)
The Four Loves (1960)
Studies in Words (1960)
The World's Last Night and Other Essays (1960)
An Experiment in Criticism (1961)
A Grief Observed (1961; first published under the pseudonym «N. W. Clerk»)
They Asked for a Paper: Papers and Addresses (1962) All essays found in Essay Collection (2000)
Selections from Layamon's Brut (ed. G L Brook, 1963 Oxford University Press) introduction
The Discarded Image: An Introduction to Medieval and Renaissance Literature (1964)
Studies in Medieval and Renaissance Literature (1966) — not included in Essay Collection (2000)
Spenser's Images of Life (ed. Alastair Fowler, 1967)
Letters to an American Lady (1967)
Christian Reflections (1967; essays and papers)(All essays found in Essay Collection (2000)
Selected Literary Essays (1969) — not included in Essay Collection (2000)
God in the Dock: Essays on Theology and Ethics (1970), = Undeceptions (1971) — with one essay not included in Essay Collection (2000)
Of Other Worlds (1982; essays) — with one essay not included in Essay Collection
Present Concerns (1986; essays)(All essays found in Essay Collection (2000)
All My Road Before Me: The Diary of C. S. Lewis 1922 – 27 (1993)
Compelling Reason: Essays on Ethics and Theology (1998)
Essay Collection: Literature, Philosophy and Short Stories (2000)
Essay Collection: Faith, Christianity and the Church (2000)
Collected Letters, Vol. I: Family Letters 1905–1931 (2000)
Collected Letters, Vol. II: Books, Broadcasts and War 1931–1949 (2004)
Collected Letters, Vol. III: Narnia, Cambridge and Joy 1950–1963 (2007)