Established in 1980, the Elizabeth Williams Wade Award is presented to a graduate who has made outstanding contributions to Salem State University.

Nomination deadline is March 31, 2024.

This year's award recipient will be honored during Alumni Weekend 2024.

Eligibility Criteria:
* Each recipient must have attained notable achievement or made a lasting contribution to Salem State University through their philanthropic and voluntary endeavors.
* It is preferred that recipient attend the awards ceremony to accept their award.
* The recipients are eligible to receive a specific award once, but are eligible to receive a different award in the future.

Nomination Requirements:
* The nomination form below must be completed in full.
* A 500 word or more statement must be included with the nomination form.
* The Awards Committee reserves the right to conduct independent research on a nominee.
* The Awards Committee will only consider information when it is part of a submitted nomination.
* The Awards Committee will also not consider nominations that consist solely of a nominee's resume.
* Incomplete nominations will NOT be considered.

Question Title

2023 Elizabeth Williams Wade 1913 Award Winner Dr. Erik Champy '89, '94G

Group photo of Pat Libby, Erik Champy, Cheryl Webster Crounse and John Keenan

Question Title

* 1. Contact information for person being nominated:

Question Title

* 2. Person making the nomination:

Question Title

* 3. Please include a 500 word or more statement as to why you feel this person is the best candidate for the Elizabeth Williams Wade 1913 Award. Include as much information as possible. Give specific examples as to why we should select this individual.