Welcome to the first stage of the Nestor Espenilla Jr. Financial Inclusion Innovation Award 2023 process!

The Nestor Espenilla Jr. Financial Inclusion Innovation Award aims to recognize AFI members that demonstrate outstanding commitment towards innovation and use of technology to advance financial inclusion.

Please note this Award is only open to AFI member institutions. For details on eligibility and assessment criteria, please see here.

To nominate an institution for this Award, you have to fill out and submit this Nomination Form. Please ensure you read the eligibility and assessment criteria and terms and conditions.

Once you click SUBMIT you will not be able to make any changes to the form. You may click on the BACK button to review and edit your responses.

Nomination forms must be submitted online before 23:59 Malaysia time (UTC +8 hours) on Friday, 16 June 2023.

Should you have any queries regarding this nomination form or the Award, please email

Question Title

* 2. Contact Person

Question Title

* Are you the AFI Focal Point of your institution?

Question Title

* I am authorized by my organization to submit this form and respond to any queries and information requests from AFI in relation to this submission.