EBRI Lillywhite Award Nomination

EBRI established the Lillywhite Award in 1992 to celebrate contributions by persons who have had distinguished careers in the investment management and employee benefits fields and whose outstanding service enhances Americans' economic security. Previous Lillywhite Award winners have included Howard Fluhr - The Segal Group, Anna Rappaport - Anna Rappaport Consulting, Karen Brodbeck - Nestle USA, Olivia Mitchell - Executive Director of the Pension Research Council at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, Christine C. Marcks - President of Prudential Retirement, and Mary Nell Billings - Director of Global Retirement Programs for Hilton Worldwide.

The award was named after Ray Lillywhite, a pioneer in the pension field who for decades guided state employee pension plans, and who helped found numerous professional organizations and educational programs. He retired from Alliance Capital in 1992 at age 80 after a 55-year career in the pension and investment field. Lillywhite exemplified not only excellence but also innovation in lifelong achievements, teaching, and learning.


More information about the award is available at https://www.ebri.org/about/ray-lillywhite-award.

Question Title

* 1. Your name/contact information (will only be disclosed to the nominee with permission)

Question Title

* 2. Who are you nominating for the 2022 Lillywhite Award?

Question Title

* 3. Why are you nominating that individual/institution for the Lillywhite Award?

Question Title

* 4. Any additional considerations?

Question Title

* 5. What is your relationship (if any) to the nominee, if any?

Thank you for your interest in the 2022 Lillywhite Award!