General Information

About the Forest Stewardship Council Leadership Awards:
The annual FSC Leadership Award recognizes excellence in the use of FSC-certified products and commitment to responsible forest management in green building, manufacturing, advocacy, conservation and individual leadership in the FSC community.

People, projects and organizations in Canada, Mexico and the United States are eligible in the categories below. 
Categories for submissions:
  • A design & build project - a commercial, institutional, mixed-use or residential real estate development, or furniture or other product design completed in 2020, 2021 or 2022 and utilizing at least 50% FSC-certified materials for wood products.
  • An FSC-certified company or organization - Current FSC certificate holder.
  • An FSC trademark license holder - Current trademark license holder.
  • A nonprofit organization - Partnership or shared goal with the Forest Stewardship Council.
  • An uncommon partnership - A campaign, event, or project that your company or organization completed in tandem with another company or organization brought about by your common interest in FSC and responsible forest management.
  • An individual champion - An individual who has exemplified extraordinary leadership in innovating and advancing FSC and responsible forest management.
Requirements for submission:
  1. Narrative about the nominee's story and achievements (max 1000 words)
  2. 3 - 5 related images (NOTE: By submitting images, you are giving FSC US the rights to use the images for promotional purposes. Please only submit images to which you have usage rights.) 
  3. For design & build category only: Details on the FSC product(s), percentage of new wood that was used in the project, and any related green building documentation. (LEED or Living Building documentation will suffice for proposal)
  4. Supporting materials as appropriate (optional)
Selection Process
You are welcome to submit your own project or organization, or to nominate another. A jury will select winners based on comparison of all applications received and in consideration of the overall FSC marketplace. Submissions are due Friday, September 16, 2022 at 11:45pm Central Standard Time. Winners will be notified in October.
Need inspiration? Check out the previous FSC Leadership Award winners on our website. If you have any questions, please email or call 612-355-4511.

Question Title

* 1. Please enter your contact information. (State field not required for nominations from Canada.)

Question Title

* 2. Nominee's contact information (If different from above. Please include key contact person if the nominee is an organization.):

Question Title

* 3. Please select the award category for which you are nominating (see definitions earlier in the "General Information" section):