Opening Letter

The Voices of Giving Awards ceremony was developed to support the efforts of local charitable organizations in marketing their planned giving programs. It is an excellent way for you to recognize an individual who has made, or played a key role in, a planned gift to your organization. All honorees will be recognized during the ceremony and listed in the event program.

You must be an active member of the Greater Cincinnati Planned Giving Council to submit a nomination. If you are NOT a member of this local council your nomination will be suspended until the membership has been activated.

Please use the following nomination form to submit the name of a donor and/or advisor that you would like to nominate from your organization. Individuals, couples and posthumous nominations are also welcome.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE TEXT PROVIDED IN THIS NOMINATION WILL BE USED FOR THE EVENT PROGRAM, SCRIPT AND NEWS RELEASES. If selected, honorees will be required to sign a consent form for the release of the information provided in this application.

Each organization may only submit 1 nomination of a donor and 1 nomination of a professional advisor.

THE DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS IS FRIDAY, MARCH 27, 2020. Please complete the following survey to submit your nomination. If you have any issues with the form please contact Misty Griesinger at

Honorees will be invited to the Voices of Giving reception on June 11, 2020, at the studios of CET in downtown Cincinnati. Honorees and nonprofit representatives are asked to arrive at 4:30 p.m. for pre-event photographs. The awards ceremony begins at 6:00 p.m. (A press kit will be available for all honoree organizations after the event.)

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the Voices of Giving Awards event. We look forward to receiving your nomination. Please make sure to save the date.

Carol Serrone                                                                       Michelle Zeis
2020 Voices of Giving Co-Chair                                        2020 Voices of Giving Co-Chair
(859) 331-0880/                  (513) 782-8629/

2020 Voices of Giving Committee: Lillian Derkson, Melissa Gayer, David Harris, Michelle Mancini,
Lisa Roberts-Rosser, Becky Timberlake, Dan Virzi, Michele Zeis