2018 Neighbourhood Pharmacies Awards

Neighbourhood Pharmacy Association of Canada (Neighbourhood Pharmacies) asks you to help identify individuals who have demonstrated significant accomplishments, exemplary leadership and tireless commitment to Canada’s pharmacy industry with the following call for nominations.

Each Neighbourhood Pharmacies Retail Member company and Associate company (as well as Neighbourhood Pharmacies staff) can submit one nomination per award.

Awards will be presented at the Pharmacy, Health & Beauty EXPO, April 3-5, in Toronto.

Submission Deadline: February 28, 2018

2018 Neighbourhood Pharmacies Distinguished Associate of the Year

This award honours a Neighbourhood Pharmacies Associate in good standing who displays Commitment to Neighbourhood Pharmacies initiatives and/or committees and initiatives and contributes to the advancement of pharmacy. 
The ideal candidate:
· Displays commitment to Neighbourhood Pharmacies committees and initiatives as a volunteer or through a supportive role
· Contributes to the advancement of Neighbourhood Pharmacies
· Contributes to the advancement of the community pharmacy industry

Past recipients include:
2017 – Jaiveer Singh, Mint Pharmaceuticals Inc.
2016 – Peter Hardwick, Apotex Inc.
2013 – Don Bird, WN Pharmaceuticals
2012 – Carol MacDonald, Pfizer Canada Inc.
2010 – Paul Porter, Advantage International
2009 – Jean Legault, Beiersdorf Canada Inc.
2008 – Rita Egan, AstraZeneca Canada Inc.
2007 – Rod Sturtridge, Carlton Cards Limited

2018 Len Marks Pharmacy Advancement Award

This award, in memory of Len Marks, CACDS Board Chair, 1997-2000, recognizes an individual for demonstrating outstanding dedication to the advancement of pharmacy.
The ideal candidate:
· Is involved in supporting the development and excellence of pharmacy education at the university level, encouraging students to enter pharmacy as a career advance the standards of healthcare delivery
· Provides an environment ripe for education and training for pharmacy staff to advance the standards of healthcare delivery
· Promotes pharmacy as a community resource in the provision of pharmacy services and brings the attention of government and industry partners to the valuable contribution of community pharmacy

Past recipients include:
2017 – John Tse
2016 – Sandra Aylward
2013 – David Windross
2012 – Russell Cohen
2010 – Barbara Wells
2009 – Albert Falardeau
2008 – Sean McKelvey

Candidates for this award need not be Neighbourhood Pharmacies members.