PRSA SD/IC Proposed Slate Vote

The PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of board officers, directors and assembly delegates to lead the chapter in 2018.

Please vote "in favor" to accept the slate or "opposed" to not accept the slate.

Chapter members are strongly encouraged to cast their vote by Wednesday, Oct. 11. The votes collected here will be counted toward total membership vote at the chapter's annual meeting, held at the start of the Edward L. Bernays Mark of Excellence Awards ceremony on Oct. 12.

* 1. Proposed Slate
PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President: Jenny Corsey, APR, Corsey Communications (2019)

President-Elect: Krystin Williamson*, Allison+Partners (2020)

Treasurer: Maria McGregor*, BAE Systems, Inc. (2018)

Past President: Melissa Cameron, Southwest Strategies (2018)

Secretary: Brianne Mundy Page*, Port of San Diego (2018)

Continuing Board of Directors

Accreditation Director: Mike Daily, APR, Booz Allen Hamilton (2018)

Membership Director: Craig Balben, APR, San Diego County Water Authority (2019)

Bernays Awards Co-Director: Sarah Mojarro, Katz & Associates (2018)

Bernays Awards Co-Director: Hope Reilly, Southwest Strategies (2019)

Professional Development Programming Co-Director: Lauren Fimbres Wood, Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego (2019)

Professional Development Programming Co-Director: Katie Nieri, Nuffer Smith Tucker (2019)

New Board Members

Community Relations & Advocacy Director: Jenny Mehlow, City of San Diego (2020)

New Pros & Student Outreach Director: April Green, San Diego Natural History Museum (2020)

Diversity Outreach Director: Mona Clifton, Approach Marketing (2020)

Marketing Communications Director: Jessica Ippolito, Sharp Healthcare (2020)

Digital Communications Director: Kelly Fausel, J Public Relations (2020)

Professional Development Programming Co-Director: Kristen Deuber, APR, KMD Public Relations & Marketing (2020)

*Denotes an Assembly Delegate

The end of each board member’s term is listed in parentheses.

* 2. Please provide your name/email address so that we may record your vote.