5 項必須使用的客戶滿意度 KPI (關鍵績效指標)

客戶永遠是對的。 對嗎? 但是,永遠是對的客戶一定是滿意的客戶嗎? 不一定。

即使您已相當瞭解客戶心態,且您會傾聽客戶在社交媒體上的投訴 (並在每個客戶接觸點滿足他們的需求),但是如果您未重視一切努力背後的數字,那您可能就會錯失良機。

同時,到了這個階段,滿意的客戶才是任何商業持續和成長的關鍵。 客戶愈滿意,公司就會愈成功;事實上,成功的機率超過六倍。

如何為您的客戶滿意度 KPI 取得數據

那麼,您 (或是任何財富 500 公司或街頭商店) 如何計算客戶滿意度? 答案很簡單,許多企業主和經理人員幾世紀來一直都這麼做: 提出問題; 然後再問,並問更多問題。

您可從客戶滿意度調查問卷得知。 因為客戶滿意度調查問卷是會變動的目標,您必須持續進行客戶調查,瞭解今天、明天及未來要如何才能讓他們滿意。 固定每隔一段時間進行一次客戶調查問卷,有助您瞭解自己長久下來的績效和表現。

例如,您可每季或每年固定對客戶進行 CRM (客戶關係管理) 的調查問卷,藉此瞭解您的績效一段時間以來的變化。

最重要的客戶滿意度 KPI (關鍵績效指標)

客戶滿意度是眾多關鍵績效指標 (KPI) 之一;無論是營利、非營利、公家或私營的企業都會定期衡量 KPI。 您的客戶滿意度 KPI 就如同是您企業的重要徵兆;改善指標就可改善整體企業的健全性。

但客戶滿意度 KPI 本身含有許多 KPI。 以下是一些確保客戶改變想法所需衡量的客戶滿意度 KPI:

1. 淨推薦分數 (NPS)

基本上,淨推薦分數是衡量有多少客戶喜歡您的品牌並願意向他人推薦 (或宣傳) 的方法。 如果願意推薦比不願意推薦的人多,您的分數為正數且通常表示您做的很好。 如果推薦的人等於不推薦的人,您就需要多努力使指針從中立移往正數指標格。 如果不想推薦您公司的人多於想推薦的人,那您就需要瞭解原因。 畢竟,客戶的推薦才是任何企業所需的最佳宣傳方式。 建立淨推薦分數調查問卷,瞭解您的競爭實力。

2. 極不滿意或非常滿意

客戶為您的品牌體驗評分為「極度」或「非常」滿意的百分比,是對您企業績效的另一項良好測量指標。 如果您能確認這些人為何如此滿意,您就可將這些經驗應用在更多客戶群中。

3. 整體滿意度

每家企業都希望所有客戶隨時 100% 滿意,但這是不可能的事。 重要的是此客戶滿意度 KPI 應隨時呈現上升狀態。 如果您的整體滿意度數值上升,您就是走對了方向。 您可透過設定內部基準來追蹤評分是否上升。 如何追蹤? 確保您重複使用相同的客戶滿意度調查問卷,以便您衡量每組新舊結果的差異。 這樣您就能設定目標、針對有問題的方面,並以聰明的方法改善到客戶滿意為止。 雖然這個方法相當有用,但別忘了檢視特定的接觸點,瞭解哪些事可以做、哪些則不能做。

如果您使用如 Salesforace 類的 CRM,這是測量客戶氛圍的最佳方式,如此即可在客戶達到特定里程碑 (如客戶登記、續新、聯絡客戶支援部) 時啟動調查問卷工作。

4. 外部、同業基準

在討論基準的同時,也必須瞭解您的品牌與其他競爭者的實力比較。 即使是獲得高評分的公司,也只有 88% 的時候做對了事,因此每個人都有很大的進步空間。

5. 品牌屬性

在客戶對您公司的期望上,您必須確保與您的客戶有相同的想法。 客戶認為您的初創公司是「獨特」且「創新」的嗎? 如果他們不是這樣想而您是,您必須想辦法填補這個差異。 寄送品牌屬性調查問卷或品牌價值調查問卷給客戶,看看他們對您的公司有何看法;由此,您可決定是要繼續努力達到他們的期望,或是更加努力改變您的品牌形像。 當您的公司和您的客戶對您的屬性有一致的看法時,您比較能讓客戶滿意並回來購買更多產品或服務。

5 Customer Satisfaction KPIs You Need to Use

iStock_000038131526SmallThe customer is always right. Right? But is a customer who is always right always a satisfied customer? Not necessarily.

Even if you’ve gotten into the customer mindset and you’re listening to their complaints on social media (and meeting their needs at every customer touchpoint) you may be missing the boat if you’re not paying attention to the numbers behind your efforts.

And when it comes right down to it, satisfied customers are the key to sustainability and growth for any business. The more satisfied your customers are, the more likely your company will be successful–as much as six times more successful, in fact.

How to get the data for your customer satisfaction KPIs

So how do you, or for that matter, any business–Fortune 500 or corner store–gauge customer satisfaction? The answer is simple and business owners and managers have been doing it for centuries: Ask. Then, ask again, and ask some more.

You know it as a customer satisfaction survey. Because customer satisfaction is a moving target, you must continually survey your customers to find out what it takes to satisfy them today, tomorrow, and the next day. Deploying customer surveys at regular intervals to measure satisfaction over time will help you figure out how you’re doing.

For example, you can send recurring quarterly or annual surveys to your customers with your CRM to understand how your performance changes over time.

Enterprise promo

Most important customer satisfaction KPIs

Customer satisfaction is one of many key performance indicators (KPIs) that enterprises–whether for-profit, nonprofit, public, or private–routinely measure. Your customer satisfaction KPI is like a vital sign for your business; improve it and you improve the overall health of your venture.

But the customer satisfaction KPI is itself comprised of several KPIs. Here are some of the customer satisfaction KPIs you need to measure to make sure your customers change their tune:

1. Net Promoter Score (NPS)

Basically, NPS is a measure of how many of your customers like your brand enough to recommend (or promote) it to others. If more people recommend you than not, you’re score is positive and generally doing well. If an equal amount promote as do not, you’ve got some work to do to push that needle from neutral into the plus column. If more people don’t promote your business than do, you need to find out why. Referrals, after all, are the best form of advertising any enterprise can have. Create an NPS survey to see where you rank.

2. Extremely Satisfied or Very Satisfied

The percent of customers who rate their experience with your brand as “Extremely” or “Very” Satisfied is another good barometer of your business’s performance. If you can determine why these people are so satisfied, you can apply those lessons to more of your customer base.

3. Overall Satisfaction

Every business would like all of its customers 100 percent satisfied 100 percent of the time–but that’s not realistic. What’s important is that this customer satisfaction KPI should always be rising. If you’re overall satisfaction number is going up, you’re headed in the right direction. You can track whether or not your rating is going up by setting internal benchmarks. How? Make sure you’re repeating the same customer satisfaction survey so you can measure each set of new results against the old. That way, you can set goals, target problem areas, and make improvements to your customer satisfaction rating the smart way. While this approach is super useful, don’t forget to look at specific touchpoints to figure out what’s working and what’s not.

If you use a CRM like Salesforce, a great way to take your customers’ temperature is to trigger surveys when they reach certain milestones, like when they sign up, when they renew, or when they contact customer support.

Enterprise promo

4. External, Industry Benchmarks

Speaking of benchmarking, it’s also important to understand where your brand stands compared to the competition. Even the highest-rated companies only get it ‘right’ about 88 percent of the time, so everybody has plenty of room for improvement. Get external benchmarking survey data to compare your brand to your closest competitors.

If you collect feedback with surveys, SurveyMonkey Benchmarks are a simple way to compare yourself against the competition.

5. Brand Attributes

Make sure you and your customers are on the same page when it comes to what they expect from your company. Do customers see your startup company as “unique” and “innovative”? If they don’t, but you do, you need to find a way to bridge that gap. Send a brand attributes survey or brand equity survey to customers to get a sense of how they view your company—so you can continue to work hard to meet their expectations or work harder to change your brand image. When your company’s and your customers’ perceptions of your attributes align, you’re much more likely to keep customers happy and coming back for more.