Nebraska Massage Therapy Jurisprudence Examination

1. Default Section

 
State of Nebraska
Licensure Unit
301 Centennial Mall South (PO Box 94986)
Lincoln, NE 68509
402-471-4359 inna.karpyuk@nebraska.gov


8/2012: NEBRASKA MASSAGE THERAPY CONTINUING EDUCATION JURISPRUDENCE EXAMINATION

Once you have completed your examination, you are required to print the test and send it to the above address for grading. Be sure you print the test before you click the "DONE" option or you will not longer be able to access or print your test.

This examination is a free, online open book examination developed by the Nebraska Board of Massage Therapy. It is comprised of 50 multiple-choice questions covering the Rules and Regulations relating to Massage Therapy and Establishments (Chapters 81 & 82), the Statutes Relating to Massage Therapy, and the Uniform Credentialing Act. All documents can be viewed or downloaded at: http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Pages/crl_mhcs_mass_massage.aspx

Successful completion means a score of 75%. You will be awarded 3 hours of continuing education, if you receive a passing score on the examination. Those passing the exam will receive a certificate of completion.


NOTE: Questions 1-4 are not part of test (these are necessary to identify the test taker). The examination starts with questions #5 and ends at #54. Good Luck!
*
1. Name (last/first/middle):
*
2. Massage Therapy license number
*
3. Date of Exam:
*
4. Current Address:
*
5. How many 'hands on' continuing education hours must be completed in a 2-year renewal period?
*
6. Which of the following is an example of a hands on massage workshop?
*
7. Once a completed application is received by the Department, the Department has ______ days to issue or deny the license..
*
8. In order to practice in Nebraska, you must obtain a license from:
*
9. Mechanical or electrical manipulations that a massage therapist can provide, include:
*
10. The purpose of the Board of Massage Therapy is to:
*
11. Which of the following is NOT allowed in a massage establishment?
*
12. A licensee must complete ______ hours of continuing competency every two years.
*
13. Which is not acceptable subject matter for massage therapy continuing education credit?
*
14. For a publication to be considered acceptable continuing education, it must:
*
15. For a home-study program to be acceptable, it:
*
16. A licensee must notify the Department of Health and Human Services at least ___ days prior to closure of a massage establishment, except in emergency circumstances.
*
17. A licensee who fails to conform to the accepted standards of the profession and whose actions could jeopardize the health, safety, and welfare of the client shall constitute unprofessional conduct which includes, but is not limited to:
*
18. Which of the following is not a reason for denying an establishment license?
*
19. Grounds on which the Department may deny, refuse renewal, or discipline a license:
*
20. For which of the following would you be required to obtain a massage thrapy establishment license?
*
21. Unprofessional Conduct could include:
*
22. Licensed Massage Therapists are required to report themselves to the Department of Health and Human Services within 30 days when:
*
23. Which of these is not a misdemeanor or felony:
*
24. The Department shall conduct an unannounced on-site inspection of each massage therapy establishment to ascertain whether or not:
*
25. All massage therapy establishments shall receive a routine inspection at least every:
*
26. A massage therapy establishment license is NOT required if:
*
27. Which of the following is not required to be posted in the massage therapy establishment?
*
28. All massage therapy establishment must possess:
*
29. Each massage therapist shall be responsible for:
*
30. Which of the following is not a requirement for a license to operate a massage therapy establishment?
*
31. An establishment license shall terminate automatically upon:
*
32. A license will expire if the licensee:
*
33. In order to renew your license every odd-numbered year, you must:
*
34. When a licensee wants to place his license on inactive status, he must:
*
35. How long may a temporary license be extended?
*
36. A graduate of a course of study and training in massage therapy who has met all the requirements for a license except passage of the licensure examination may apply for a temporary license to practice massage therapy. The person with the temporary license can practice:
*
37. A supervisor for a temporary licensee must:
*
38. If you do not report that you have been convicted of a misdemeanor, you may:
*
39. If you are convicted of a felony OR misdemeanor, you must provide:
*
40. If an establishment is moving, it:
*
41. A person who practices or operates an establishment prior to issuance of a license or after their license expires is subject to:
*
42. The Department may deny, refuse, limit, suspend or revoke licenses for the following:
*
43. If a massage therapist permits, aids, or abets the practice of the massage profession or the performance of activities requiring a massage license by a person not licensed, he or she may have his/her license:
*
44. Practice without a license means:
*
45. A massage therapist must hold in confidence:
*
46. Unprofessional conduct of a massage therapist regarding professional relationships includes but is not limited to:
*
47. Unprofessional conduct of a massage therapist includes but is not limited to:
*
48. Sexual misconduct of a massage therapist includes but is not limited to:
*
49. Unprofessional conduct includes:
*
50. A massage therapist must safeguard the welfare of and maintain professional relationships with:
*
51. A person whose license has been placed on inactive status may:
*
52. Once I send my renewal application in, I am:
*
53. Used towels:
*
54. Pillows must be:
Powered by SurveyMonkey
Check out our sample surveys and create your own now!